Communions & Confirmations Communions & Confirmations Communions & Confirmations


Catholics across the globe

According to the CIA Factbook, the Catholic church is the world's oldest established western Christian church and the largest single religious body in the world.

The 2011 Pontifical Yearbook revealed that the number of Roman Catholics across the globe is roughly 1.5 billion, a figure that has decreased since 2008. The following are the countries with the most Catholics across the globe.
» Read More

Did you know?

Within the Catholic Church, the Sacrament of Confirmation is when the church recognizes successful candidates as adults. A similar recognition occurs within the Jewish faith. Bar Mitzvah for boys and Bat Mitzvah for girls is when boys and girls in the Jewish community become responsible for their actions.
» Read More

Explaining the Seven Sacraments

Sacraments within the Catholic church are ceremonies or acts that are regarded as signs of divine grace. Though there are seven sacraments, they are broken down into three categories. The Sacraments of Initiation, the Sacraments of Healing and the Sacraments at the Service of Communion each have different meaning and each are an integral part of a Catholic's life.
» Read More

The Five Pillars of Islam

The Seven Sacraments are sacred rites to Roman Catholics who see them as necessary for their salvation. Some of the sacraments, including Baptism, Confirmation and the Eucharist, are to be received by all Catholics, while others, such as Holy Orders, do not need to be received by everyone.

Though not necessarily equivalent to the Seven Sacraments, the Five Pillars of Islam are sacred to Muslims. These five basic acts are a framework for worship and a sign of one's commitment to Islam.
» Read More